2017-2018 Board of Directors

From left:  Ameesha Hosmane, Ariele Sullivan, Zoe McCraw, Carly Spary, Liz Dutkewych, Maria Williams, Laura Bojanowski, Erika Melchiorre, and Amy Buck.  Missing:  Nicole Castronuovo and Tracey Tango, Sustainer Co-VP 

The Junior League of Summit is proud to announce its Board of Directors for the 2017-18 year. The Board will be led by President Elizabeth Dutkewych of Summit, who succeeds Michelle DeMuth. Joining Elizabeth is Erika Melchiorre, President Elect; Nicole Castronuovo, Administrative VP; Amy Buck, Treasurer; Zoe McCraw, Community VP; Ariele Sullivan, Membership VP; Laura Bojanowski & Tracey Tango, Sustainer VPs; Maria Williams, Thrift Shop Committee Chair; and Carly Spary, PR Chair.

            “I am so excited to be working alongside so many talented women dedicated to strengthening our community.” said Liz Dutkewych, Junior League of Summit President, “We look forward to joining forces with our community partners and local businesses to eliminate food insecurity in our area through our GRACE (Giving and Receiving Assistance for our Community's Essentials) programming which continues to grow and help more and more families every year.” 

Liz is a Summit native and a graduate of Summit High School.  She attended Colgate University in Hamilton, NY where she earned a B.A. in Political Science.  Upon graduation she moved to New York City where she lived for 9 years, working as a Buyer of women’s and juniors clothing for A&E Stores, Inc., parent company of several NY based retail chains. Shortly after getting married she and her husband Sean moved back to Summit where they currently live with their three children, Henry (5), Courtney (4), and Eve (2). Liz joined the Junior League in 2011 and has served as the M.A.C. co-chair, the Shop chair for 2 years, and Assistant Treasurer.  In addition to her involvement with the League, Liz has also been on the board at CPC Weekday Nursery School and Kindergarten and the Connection for Women and Families.